top of page

My Journey to HOL

I joined HOL on March 11th, 2017. The exact thought process that led there? I can't remember. I do know that Harry Potter has always been a part of me, and that I have always been a Ravenclaw. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone was released when I was 9, and my grandmother bought me the newest book in the series every year after that. Deathly Hallows was released in the summer after I graduated high school. These books were my escape from my parent's divorce and the stress of a hectic high school schedule. I have to confess that I haven't read through the series more than once (don't worry, I'm working on it!), but the stories and characters have always been part of my being.

So why did I choose HOL? I wanted a place where I could take classes that were true to the classes in the books and feel like I was really learning and participating in a true class. I wanted a community where I could meet people who shared my interests. After looking through several websites, HOL felt right. Not only can I take Harry Potter related classes, but I can take those that others in the community are passionate enough to write and teach. I have friends from all over the world. I have heard from so many people that being part of this community has literally changed their lives, and I think that is unbelievably cool. I am beyond thrilled to be a part of this community and can't wait to get more involved and watch it grow.

**Fun fact #1 about me: I am left handed and proud.

bottom of page